United parishes in Renew My Church process receive new names

By Chicago Catholic
Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Name changes to the following parishes were approved by the Archdiocesan Presbyteral Council Oct. 15:

• Divine Infant Jesus and Divine Providence Parish, Westchester, to be renamed Mary, Mother of Divine Grace Parish

• Holy Ghost and Sts. Mary and Jude Parish, Riverdale and South Holland, to be renamed Christ Our Savior Parish

• Our Lady of Knock and Sts. Andrew and Victor Parish, Calumet City, to be renamed Jesus, Shepherd of Souls Parish

• Sacred Heart and St. Eulalia Parish, Melrose Park and Maywood, to remain Sacred Heart and St. Eulalia Parish 

• Sts. Barbara and Louise de Marillac Parish, Brookfield and La Grange Park, to be renamed Holy Guardian Angels Parish

• Sts. Simeon and Domitilla Parish, Bellwood and Hillside, to be renamed Queen of All Nations Parish

• Immaculate Conception and St. Michael Parish, Chicago, to remain Immaculate Conception and St. Michael Parish. 



  • renew my church
  • parishes

Related Articles